Ennis students excel at science fair

Ennis Schools had a great showing at the Regional Science Fairs held at Montana Tech in Butte. The Division I Regional Science Fair was held on Mon., March 5 and the Division II Regional Science Fair was held on Thurs., March 8. The high school participants brought home the 2nd Place Small Schools Trophy.
Students in 5th, 6th, 8th and 10th grades earned a trip to the Regional Science Fair by qualifying in the top three places within each category at the local science fair held on Jan. 22. Chloe Chapman, Noni Dilschneider, and Andrew Ball qualified to compete at the State Science Fair in Missoula on March 19th and 20th. Ben Inman also received a medal at the Regional Science Fair, but 5th graders cannot move on and compete at the State Science Fair.
Chloe Chapman won the Mu Alpha Theta – Mathematics Honor Society Award. Kara Elliott and Maida Knapton won the NASA Earth Systems Science Award and the MT Tech Research Office Award for Most Innovative Idea, receiving $75 each. Madelyn Barsness and Paige Dickinson each won the U.S. Air Force Award for Outstanding Project. Ally Hilton won the Dr. Gordon Haaland Memorial award and received a scientific calculator. Shelbey Klein won the MT Fish, Wildlife, and Parks Award and received a one year subscription to the Montana magazine. Shae Lovett and Addison Retherford won the Highlands College Medical Assistant Program Award and received $50 each.
Placings for both the Division II and Division I Regional Science Fairs included, Division II: 5th grade: Ben Inman – Blue Ribbon – Silver Medal; Ally Hilton – Red Ribbon; Mikayla Ledgerwood – White Ribbon; Finley Knapton – Red Ribbon; Jack Tinnin – White Ribbon; Ethan Norby – Red Ribbon. 6th grade: Noni Dilschneider – Blue Ribbon – Silver Medal – qualified for State; Elizabeth Olson – White Ribbon; Andrew Ball – Blue Ribbon – Silver Medal – Qualified for State; 8th grade: Shelbey Klein – White Ribbon; Shae Lovett & Addison Retherford – White Ribbon; Shallynne Von Bergen & Taylor Barney – White Ribbon; Tait Olson – Red Ribbon; Lucas Belding & Bo Kelley – Red Ribbon and Henry Lukas & Jamie Christensen – White Ribbon. Division I: Paige Dickinson – Red Ribbon; Sabrina Bossecker – Red Ribbon; Madelyn Barsness – White Ribbon; Kara Elliott & Maida Knapton – Red Ribbon and Chloe Chapman – Blue Ribbon – Bronze Medal - qualified for state.









Add Article to Front Page Categorized News

More Information

The Madisonian

65 N. MT Hwy 287
Ennis, MT 59729

Cori Koenig, editor:
Susanne Hill, billing: 
Erin Leonard, legal ads:
Ad orders, inserts, classifieds:
Comment Here